

2021 Scholarship Winners

Actuarial Diversity Scholarship



"Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart for the generous scholarship. It means a lot that someone cares enough to invest in my college education and my future. I am beyond honored to be one of the recipients of the Actuarial Diversity Scholarship. Thanks to your generous support, I will be able to continue my college career and pursuit of becoming an actuary."

- Jessica Macha, Georgia State University

Curtis E. Huntington Memorial Scholarship

"Thank you for trusting my progress of being a future leader in the insurance industry! It is my honor to receive this Curtis E. Huntington Scholarship and it will help me unload tremendous financial burden on my shoulders. I appreciate The Actuarial Foundation and the donors for extending opportunities to me and many other actuarial students!"





University of the West Indies - Caribbean Actuarial Scholarship



"I would like to express my sincere gratitude to you for making the Caribbean Actuarial Scholarship possible. I was thrilled to learn of my selection for this award, and I am deeply appreciative of and inspired by your support."

- Ruth-Ann Blair, The University of the West Indies

Stuart A. Robertson Scholarship

"I am deeply honored to be a recipient of the Actuary of Tomorrow - Stuart A. Robinson Scholarship award. Thank you very much for your support in the continued development of my actuarial career. The knowledge and skills I have gained so far through my schooling and internships have attributed greatly to my current success and this award will help me continue my education. With this recognition comes responsibility, and I plan to honor that through becoming a contributing leader in the actuarial profession, striving to create a positive impact."

- James Petersen, University of Connecticut





2021 Scholarship Winners

Actuarial Diversity Scholarship

Wale Afolabi

Ohio State University

Ebuka Aniedobe

Clemson University

Jazz Arcos

Charles William Post University

Bailey Birkholtz

University of Nebraska - Lincoln

Brandon Bloebaum

Wartburg College

Rita Boateng

Roosevelt University

Noah Bolaños

University of Arizona

Jordan Brown

University of Illinois - Urbana-

Champaign

Eduard Bueno

Los Angeles Valley College

Tinovimbanashe Chigwada

Drake University

Sandra Djou

Illinois State University

Grace Ellington

Milwaukee School of Engineering

Amari Flovd

University of Connecticut

Raul Higareda

University of Illinois - Urbana-Champaign

Haden Ham

University of Texas - Austin

Derrick Gachago

Virginia Commonwealth University

Eduardo Garcia

University of Texas - Austin

Mirian George

Earlham College

Luis Garcia-Lamas Oregon State University

Caroline Glazier

University of North Carolina -

Chapel Hill

Joshua Gordon

University of Michigan

Chad Graham

University of Texas - Austin

Charly Gutierrez Jimenez

Florida International University

Siobhan Haggerty

Carthage College

Myles Jefferson

University of California - Berkeley

Matthew Kabyemera

Texas Tech University

Vivian Karamitros

University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill

Brittany King

Maryville University of St. Louis

Sean Knowles

Florida State University

Kyra Lewis

St. John's University

Alexis Lytle

Kent State University

Jessica Macha

Georgia State University

Sai Manasani

University of Connecticut

Kelvin Mararia

Kean University

Ianeta Seal Matalolo

Dixie State University

Kudzanai Maveneke Georgia State University

William McGraw

University of Washington

Jada Morgan

University of Wisconsin -

Milwaukee

Rodrigue Muhoza

Abilene Christian University

Tawonga Muyila

Georgia State University

Jordan Noble

Southeast Missouri State University

Ebony Oio

University of Texas - Austin

Oluwatosin Olajubu

Carnegie Mellon University

Isabella Petri

DePaul University

Olivia Pineiro

Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Daniel Ramones

Bentley University

Austin Raymond

Towson University

Marcus Roberts
Duke University

Ana Romo

University of Pennsylvania

Katya Samano-Romo

Lees-McRae College

Miguel Serna

Texas Tech University

Lucy Shafer

Purdue University West Lafayette

Brandon Shaffer

Penn State Altoona

Jeredie Junior Sinzinkayo

North Central College

Kaitlyn Stangl

Purdue University

Kelly Uwanjye

Wartburg College

T. I. M.

Trisha Vazquez Elizabethtown College

Tia Walker

University of Tampa

Maurice Hugh Williams St. John's University

Quentin Williams

Florida A&M University

Shekinah Williams

Georgia State University

Tanya Yanez

Purdue University West Lafayette

Jorge Valdez

Maryville University

Curtis E. Huntington Memorial Scholarship

. . . .

Karissa Andro Western New England University

Reiner Atstathi St. John's University

Mark Cappaert University of Michigan .. .

St. John's University

Sai Manasani

University of Connecticut

James Petersen

University of Connecticut

Gabriel Sherwin

Saint Joseph's University

Josh Thiele University of Nebraska - Lincoln

Elizabeth Volpa University of Alabama Andrea Wilcox

University of Illinois - Champaign Urbana

University of the West Indies - Caribbean Actuarial Scholarship

Ruth-Ann Blair University of West Indies - Mona

Kaitlin Mohamed University of West Indies - Trinidad/ Michael Samuels

University of West Indies - Mona

Stuart A. Robertson Scholarship

Jacob Heit

Mount Mercy University

Aidan Hopkins Bentley University Sai Manasani

St. Augustine

University of Connecticut

James Petersen University of Connecticut **Lauren Talbot** Xavier University

Maurice Hugh Williams St. John's University **Eleanor Willis**University of Connecticut