The 2025 Modeling the Future Challenge Symposium will be held virtually via Zoom on April 28 - May 2, 2025.

The Modeling the Future Challenge (MTFC) Symposium opens with our MTFC Undergraduate Interns Career Panel to help students connect with and learn from preservice actuaries, Finalist Team introductions, and an interactive team activity. The middle three days of the Symposium will be the individually assigned Judging Sessions for the Finalist teams. The Closing Symposium & Awards Announcement will include an interactive session with Challenge Sponsors followed by the Closing Ceremony and the presentation of our scholarship award winners.

April 28, 2025 | Opening Ceremony Agenda

WELCOME || 5:30 PM CT

Sharon Robinson, The Actuarial Foundation Board Chair

MTFC UNIVERSITY INTERN PANEL | 5:40 PM CT Amanda White, Institute of Competition Sciences

AMBASSADOR HIGHLIGHTS || 6:05 PM CT
Moriah Sanya, Institute of Competition Sciences

CLIMATE RESILIENCE FINALISTS RECAP || 6:10 PM CT
Moriah Sanya, Institute of Competition Sciences

TEAM INTRODUCTIONS || 6:15 PM CT
Nate Worrell, MTFC Challenge Development Committee

TEAM INTERACTIVE ACTIVITY || 6:30 PM CT
MTFC University Partner

CLOSING REMARKS || 6:55 PM CT

Joshua Neubert, Institute of Competition Sciences



May 2, 2025 | Closing Ceremony & Awards Agenda

OPENING REMARKS || 6:00 PM CT

Lela Patrik, The Actuarial Foundation Program Committee Chair

CONTINUING THE RESEARCH || 6:05 PM CT Roy Goldman, MTFC Scholarship Sponsor

COMMUNITY CHOICE RECOGNITION || 6:35 PM CT Nichole Semprit, The Actuarial Foundation

HELEN GALT EDUCATOR AWARD || 6:40 PM CT Eleanor Galt-Lin

JUDGE CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL TEAMS || 6:45 PM CT Melissa Hollis, Symposium Judge Committee

CLIMATE RESILIENCE AWARD ANNOUNCEMENT || 6:55 PM CT
Sempra Foundation, Climate Resilience Award Sponsor

AWARDS ANNOUNCEMENT || 7:05 PM CT RGA, MTFC Pioneer Sponsor

CLOSING REMARKS || 7:15 PM CT Reko Daye, The Actuarial Foundation



A Program of The Actuarial Foundation

Modeling the Future Challenge

Note: All times are listed in Central Time Zone.